About Us

Founded in 1996, Chinese Society of Austin ( CSA ) is a non-profit dedicated to serving Chinese Americans in Austin with a mission to unite Chinese Americans from Mainland China, Taiwan and Hong Kong and promote their interaction with the mainstream American community socially, economically and culturally.  We are always looking for better ways to promote our goals so you can enjoy the benefits of being a member of CSA. We would highly encourage anyone who is not a member yet to join our association.  Feel free to explore our other web categories so you can know us better and you are very welcome to contact us if you have any questions.

  • Thirteenth President: Shelley Chen ( 2020 October to Present ) 
  • Twelfth President : Julia Duan ( 2018 October to 2020 September )
  • Eleventh President: Julia Hall ( 2018 May -2018 September )
  • Tenth President: Meiching Chou (2016 -2017)
  • Ninth President:  Li Li (2012-2016)
  • Eighth President: Paul Chen (2010–2012)
  • Seventh President:  Judy Liang (2008–2010)
  • Sixth President:  Allan Leung (2006-2008)
  • Fifth President:  Michael Ma (2004-2006)
  • Fourth President:  George Chang  (2002-2004)
  • Third President:  Jim Young  (2000-2002)
  • Second President:  Millie Chu  (1998-2000)
  • First President:  Steve Yau  (1996-1998)